BLCCJ Board 2020-2021

On Thursday 12 December 2019 the BLCCJ held its annual General Assembly at the BNP Paribas office in Marunouchi. Activities and accounting for 2019 and activity calendar and budget 2020 were unanimously approved by the attending members (incl. proxies).


We announced an election for the Board of Directors 2020-2021, but since we had exactly 12 candidates for 12 seats, an election was not needed.

We are pleased to welcome Mr. Hironori Kato (Barco Japan) to the Board, and we would like to express our sincere gratitude to Mr. Gregory Van Bellinghen (Toppako Capital) for his work on the Board from 2016 till 2019 and his continuous support to our Chamber.


The BLCCJ Board of Directors effective as of January 1st, 2020, is as follows:
-President: Mr. Fabrice Tilot, President, Triple-A Management Co., Ltd
-Vice-President: Mr. Jan De Bock, Managing Partner, Trainspot K.K.
-Treasurer: Mr. Frederic Lucron, General Manager, Hilton Osaka
-Secretary General: Mr. Bernard de le Court, President, Beltrade K.K.
-Director: Mr. Jo Anseeuw, Managing Director, Materialise Japan K.K.
-Director: Mr. Jean-Pierre Bernardino, President and Representative Director, Puratos Japan Co., Ltd
-Director: Mr. Jérôme Chouchan, CEO, Godiva Japan, South Korea, Australia/New Zealand and Manufacture Belge de Chocolats
-Director: Mr. Kevin Dethoor, Computer Vision Engineer, FunLife, Inc.
-Director: Mr. Christopher Gilot, Research Department, Technova Inc.
-Director: Mr. Hironori Kato, Representative Director Barco Japan; Barco Co., Ltd.
-Director: Mr. Michael Van Dorpe, President, Village Island Co., Ltd.
-Director: Mrs. Els Verhulst, President, E.L. Consulting & Trading K.K.

Their term runs till December 31st, 2021 (2 years).


The General Assembly was followed by a dinner at Bistro Buzz in Akasaka.